Project Pan Round 2 – Finale (Week 36ish?)

Hi everybody. I’m aware I’ve been very neglectful of my blog in the past months. This year was kind of crazy for me and I just haven’t had the time or energy to update you on my Project pan. Since it’s been too long since my last update, I’ve decided to end this Project pan now and in the next few weeks I’ll come up with posts telling you about my goals for 2016 regarding my make-up collection and tell you about my upcoming Project pan.

On this post I’ll show you my progess, if I finished the products or not and if I would buy it again.

I apologize in advance for the low quality pictures and if the penguins are somewhat distracting, but I’ve recently got a new computer and changed operational systems so I’m still getting used to this one, so I had to take the pics with my phone.

 

So here is the final update for this second Project pan:

 

Face products: 

Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Ave. Princess (deluxe size sample): Was done with it a long time ago.

FINAL VERDICT: I love it and would repurchase if Tarte was sold in Brazil. I actually asked a relative to buy it for me when they went to the US but the person working at Sephora gave them the matte version instead. I was really bummed about it but actually loved the matte one as well. I would still buy this shimmery version if I had the chance.

 

Benefit Bella Bamba (deluxe size sample): Finished it months ago. I really loved this blush before panning it, so I have a full sized one and another deluxe sized sample that came with Benefit’s holiday blush palette last year. But unfortunately I don’t love it as much anymore. Maybe if I go a few months without reaching for it I’ll fall in love with it again.

FINAL VERDICT: I’m not sure if I would buy it again. Since I do have an unused full sized version and a deluxe sized one, I don’t have to put that much thought to it, but and also Benefit has discontinued this shade. We still have it at our Sephoras in Brazil but don’t know for how long it will be available still.

 

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser in Brightener: I just haven’t been using this concealer, even though it’s very good. Now that I see my progress I actually feel like incorporating this product into my routine, since I’m almost done with it and also my under eye circles have been acting up, so this will be the perfect product to solve that problem.

FINAL VERDICT: Yes, I would repurchase it. Maybelline unfortunately doesn’t sell this product in Brazil, though.

 

NYX Green Concealer:  It’s very rare that I use this. I’m not bothered I won’t be done with it.

FINAL VERDICT: I would not repurchase this product. I don’t really need a green concealer and the texture or the scent aren’t the best in my opinion.

Benefit Watts Up Highlighter sample: I’m on my way to finishing it but there are days I don’t have much time to do my make-up so I can’t be bothered putting on highlighter, it’s just not my priority.

FINAL VERDICT: I would totally get the full sized one when this is gone but since I still have a couple liquid highlighters and powder ones to go through, it will be a while before I get the chance to buy this product again. I still get to enjoy mine for a few more weeks, though.

Lips:

Urban Decay Saturated Lip Pencil in Lovechild: I’ve bought so many lip products this year that I’ve neglected this one.

FINAL VERDICT: I would buy it again if I didn’t own so many lip products already. The shade is really pretty and if feels confortable on the lips and looks good too.

MAC Lip Pencil in Subculture: Same as the UD lip pencil. With so many new stuff I just don’t feel like reaching for my older products. I do want to finish this soon, though.

FINAL VERDICT: Not only would I not repurchase it, I would advise you to steer clear from this lip pencil. The color is pretty nice but it is so freaking dry it can actually hurt your lips.

 

MAC Lipstick in Myth:  I have bought some new nudes, so I have been reaching for those instead.

FINAL VERDICT: I’m not so sure about this one. It is pretty maintenance but it’s actually a nice nude for me. So I guess if I ever ran out of my nudes I would consider buying this one, but as of right now I’m not running to the MAC store or anything.

 

Eyes:

Urban Decay Naked Palette depotted shade in Virgin: I absolutely love this eyeshadow and will be sad to see it go. Since I just use it as an inner corner highlight, it will take me a while to go through the entire pan.

FINAL VERDICT: Do I even have to say anything? Yes, yes, a million times, YES! I will repurchase this. I should have done that when our Sephora was doing 20% off for Black Friday but I didn’t want to buy any more makeup this year. So I guess I’ll wait for next year’s Black Friday (lol), since I have a couple shades that could work as inner corner highlight.

Urban Decay Naked Palette depotted shade in Creep: I never reach for this. Can’t stand the glitter. If I set my gel eyeliner with eyeshadow, I’ll reach for a matte black.

FINAL VERDICT: Nope, don’t want it, don’t need it. I’m much more of a matte black eyeshadow kind of girl.

MAC Eyeshadow in Blanc Type: I have been using it constantly but sometimes when using palettes like Kat Von D’s Shade and Light I end up using the cream color from there instead, so that’s why I haven’t finished this one yet.

FINAL VERDICT: It’s a pretty nice eyeshadow and I guess I could buy it again but since I’ve recently bought both the Kat Von D Shade and Light palette and the Tarte Matte Tartelette, I have no need for a matte creamy white kind of shade.

Don’t forget to tell me how your Project pans are going!

Luiza

Show your support by liking my facebook page!

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @theppangal to keep up with my updates!

Leave a Reply

