Finish 6 by Xmas Finale

So this is my final update for the Finish 6 by Xmas challenge. As you’ve seen in my last update, I had already finished 4 of the 6 items. Now I’ll show you if I managed to finish the 2 that were still going:

1- The Body Shop body butter duo in the scent Floral Açaí: I had already finished this. It’s a pretty good moisturizer. There’s a thicker side for the colder months and a lighter side for the warmer months. I do recommend it but I got sick of the smell really quickly.

2 – Tresemme Dry Shampoo: I finished it a long time ago. It’s a pretty good dry shampoo but the smell does linger, which can be bad for some people.

3 – O Boticário (brazilian brand) hand cream in Strawberry and Milk: I had finished this one also.

4 – Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer in the shade Brightener: Unfortunately this was the only product I didn’t manage to finish before Christmas. It’s a very good product and you don’t need too much of it, so that’s why I wasn’t able to finish it. I’m halfway through it, though, so it probably won’t take long for me to finish it.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind

5 – Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow in the shade Petal: I finished it and showed you on my last update.

6 – MAC Painterly Paint Pot: I finished this a couple weeks ago and was really excited about it. Now I moved on to my Soft Ochre Paint Pot, which fits my skin tone much better, since I have warmer, yellow undertones to my skin.

MAC Painterly Paint Pot Finish 6 by Xmas

Luiza

Show your support by liking my facebook page!

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @theppangal to keep up with my updates!

2 thoughts on “Finish 6 by Xmas Finale

  1. Emilie HG says:

    I loved this project! Can you tell me how long it took for you to use up your Paint Pot from start to finish? I’m working on one now – struggling.

    Like

    • ProjectPanGal says:

      I gotta be honest, I’m not exactly sure how long it took me to use it up. I bought around April 2013 but I’m not sure if I started using it everyday since then. I probably didn’t. But let’s say that it’ll take you way over a year. It took me over a year and a half. And also I used it with my fingers and all over the lid up to the browbone. Good luck with your Paint Pot!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

