Finish 6 by Xmas

I decided to join in the Finish 6 by Xmas since I do want to get rid of some stuff cluttering my room. This TAG was created by Amber F.

 

Here are the six products I want to finish by December 25th:

 

Finish 6 by Xmas

 

1- The Body Shop body butter duo in the scent Floral Açaí:

 

 

This has been laying around in my room/bathroom for almost 3 years now (I now, gross). For some reason I don’t reach for it much so I decided to include it in my Finish 6 by Xmas so I will force myself to use it and be done with it. It’s a good product, I like the fact that there’s a lighter moisturizer on one side and a heavier one for drier places, but since we’re getting into Spring now, I know I won’t be needing a heavier moisturizer soon, so I need to be done with this product ASAP. I like this product but I just don’t love the smell, though. I would repurchase it but in a different scent. As you can see, there’s not much left so if I just make myself use it at night after I’ve showered, it will definitely be gone by Christmas.

 

2 – Tresemme Dry Shampoo:

 

TREsemme Dry Shampoo 

For some reason I haven’t been feeling the need for dry shampoo lately. Maybe the weather’s been so dry that my hair doesn’t get that oily, so I haven’t been using it much. There’s very little left, and this product is almost 3 years old as well, so I need to go through it.

 

3 – O Boticário (brazilian brand) hand cream in Strawberry and Milk:

 

O Boticário Creme para mãos

 

This hand cream really does smell like strawberry and milk, it’s really awesome. It’s not the best hand cream I’ve tried, though. I only use it at night since I feel like it’s too greasy for the daytime. I forgot to mark where I am with this product but it’s definitely over half done.

 

4 – Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer in the shade Brightener:

 

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind

 

I actually really like this product but since it’s kind of old (maybe a year and a half. I’m not sure) I just want to use it up. It doesn’t take long to use it up, I’ve noticed, so I do believe I will be done with it by December 25th.

 

5 – Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow in the shade Petal:

 

Benefit Hello Flawless Foundation

 

My skin is oily so this foundation isn’t great for me. It does provide good coverage (I just have a bit of redness in specific spots on my face, there’s nothing much to cover, I just need foundation to even my skin tone) but it’s very luminous. When I do use it, I powder my face with a mattifier. And it is a very yellow shade. I wouldn’t repurchase. I want to use it up since it is almost 3 years old as well. I don’t use liquid foundation often so it will be an effort to finish this up.

 

6 – MAC Painterly Paint Pot:

 

 

I have mentioned this product in my  makeup routine and my makeup I’ve hit pan on #3 and said that I believe I would be done with it by the end of the year, so that’s why I included it in this Finish 6 by Xmas.

Are you doing this Finish 6 by Xmas tag? Let me know! I would love to follow your progress!

Luiza

Show your support by liking my facebook page!

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter @theppangal to keep up with my updates!

 

 

Leave a Reply

