Project Pan Round 1 – Update #5

So, this week I don’t have a really exciting update. I haven’t finished any more products and my routine has been the same since last week, but here is the update:

1- MAC Lipglass in Pink Lemonade: Same as last week, haven’t used it at all.

2 – MAC Plushglass in Bubble Tea: Haven’t used it.

3 – Contém 1g (brazilian brand) Lip Pencil in Pele Rosado (or Flesh Pink): Haven’t used it.

4 – MAC Lipstick in Please Me: I’ve been using it everyday.

MAC Please Me

 

5 – Shiseido Sun Protection Eye Cream SPF 32: I have been using it everyday. I feel like there’s progress since week 1.

6 – Benefit Ooh La Lift: I’ve been using it everyday and there’s still no end in sight.

7 – Benefit Erase Paste in number 2 (medium): Finished it March 27th.

#7 Replacements: NARS radiant Creamy concealer in Honey and NYX HD Concealer in Light: I haven’t been loving the way the way NYX concealer looks on my face for some reason, so I’ve only been using the NARS one (and loving it).

8 – Benefit Eyebrow Pencil in Medium: It was impossible to sharpen it with a makeup sharpener, so I decided to sharpen it with a regular sharpened, which kinda worked, but it sharpened a bit too much. I have been using it like that, very gently because it will very likely break.

 

Benefit Eyebrow Pencil

 

9 – Benefit Eye Bright: Used it up April 11th.

10 – Benefit Porefessional: I have been using it pretty much everyday and I believe it’s really ending now.

11 – NARS Orgasm blush: I’ve been using it everyday. I think I’m making progress.

NARS Orgasm Blush

 

12 – Bare Minerals Original Foundation in Light (deluxe size): used it up March 21st.

 13 – Maybelline Great Lash mascara Lots of Lashes in brownish black: I have been using it everyday and can’t believe it hasn’t dried up yet, it’s been opened for so long!

14 – Shiseido Perfect Mascara: Haven’t used it but still haven’t tossed it.

15 – Maybelline The Colossal: Haven’t used it.

16 – Benefit Bad Gal mascara sample: I’ve decided to toss it because it is dried up. So, finished it April 24th.

 

I haven’t made any remarkable progress this week, but since I’ve been researching other makeup enthusiasts that are doing or have done project pans, I’ve been getting more excited about doing this. Also I’m doing a project pan (project use up maybe?) with my body  and hand lotions, and am about to finish my 3rd tub of body lotion since I’ve started it, so this makes me more excited to use up my makeup as well.

Leave a Reply

