Tarte Airbuki Bamboo Powder Foundation Brush – Review

This week I won’t have any project pan products to review, since I haven’t finished any more of them (the update is coming soon!), so I decided to review a brush that I have been loving, the Tarte Airbuki Bamboo Powder Foundation Brush.

This brush was made to be used with the Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation ($36), which I haven’t used yet because I have other powder foundations to use up before this one.

 

 

The brush is very dense, as you can see in the pictures below, more dense than regular kabukis, which delivers a very full cover. I personally like the look it gives, it does look flawless in my opinion. It may make the skin look a bit flat, because powders make the skin more matte than liquid foundations, but a shimmery blush, a highlighter or finishing the makeup with MAC Fix Plus will help with that, making the skin look a bit more dewey or luminous.

 

 

It is a beautiful brush, the bristles are very soft, and they do pick up a lot of product, it feels like product gets stuck in the bristles, which might seem wasteful, but that’s not a big issue for me because of the finished look. Also, I haven’t noticed any bristles falling off.

It is a very expensive brush in my opinion ($26) and it is hard to clean because the bristles are very short, so water does get to the bamboo part, which makes me afraid it might ruin the brush. I do recommend it if you love brushes, use powder foundations regularly and like a full coverage foundation.

I honestly don’t know if you can use it with liquid foundation.

 Have you tried this brush? If so, do you like it?

Luiza

Leave a Reply

